Kerala Districts

Kerala DistrictsKerala has 14 districts and they are the revenue divisions of the State. The districts are further divided into taluks and villages. Each district has a head quarters where the administrative offices function. On the basis of geographical, historical and cultural similarities, the districts are generally grouped into

North Kerala: Kasaragod, Kannur, Wayanad, Kozhikkod, Malappuram

Central Kerala: Palakkad, Thrissur, Eranakulam, Idukki

South Kerala: Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta, Kottayam

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Bookmark the permalink.

Add a Comment

Powered by Olark