Formerly known as Borneo, Kalimantan is the world’s second largest island. The North and northwestern part of the island are the East Malaysian state of Serawak and Sabah, with the newly independent state of Brunei Darusalam between them. The rest of the island is part of Indonesia, divided into four provinces – East Kalimantan, West Kalimantan, Central Kalimantan and South Kalimantan. Kalimantan is one of the most bio-diverse places on the earth. It has one of the world’s largest tropical rainforests and is home to rare flora and fauna.
Getting There:
There are regular international and domestic flights to Sepinggan Airport in Balikpapan. The airport is well connected to nearby countries such as Malaysia and Singapore and to other domestic destinations such as Jakarta, Denpasar (Bali), Semarang and Makasar.
Osaka Air – Outbound Tours – Indonesia
Related Posts with Thumbnails
This entry was posted in Country, Indonesia. Bookmark the permalink.
Powered by Olark